Small Steps Toward Big Dreams

Goal Chasing

I know you have a dream. This dream is something that you would love to do but have no idea how to get there.

The good news is, it is possible to accomplish your dream(s). The bad news is, will it take vision and serious effort to do so.

It can be difficult to track process towards an abstract concept like a vision. But you can. And if you are anything like me, you quit when you feel your efforts are fruitless.

If you like me you also find yourself in a cycle. You find a passion. You get excited. You throw yourself in too hard. As a result, you get overwhelmed and quit.

People like us make ourselves feel better by saying we CAN’T stick with things. We protect ourselves from feelings of failure by not dedicating ourselves to our dreams.

I tell myself that same lie. “I can’t stick to  {insert activities here}.” “I’m not a {Insert skill here} kinda person.”

And then a long term friend of mine told me he keeps a goal list.

I’m not a list person I said. That’s not my thing. He and his mother challenged me to try it anyway.

I did and my life was forever changed.

Through a multi-step action based goal list, I have made more progress towards my goals in the last 4 months than I have in the last 10 years.

There is power and accountability in documentation. Let me show you how a goal list can change your life.

 

13320834_1614939105464797_4021025353727382450_o

The night I was introduced to the power of the list. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

